top of page
Révision des lois

Expertise

COMPETENCES

Practices

The firm's practice is dedicated to business law (advice, out-of-court settlements and litigation).

Competition law (Compliance and Litigation)

Rive Gauche Avocats helps companies to ensure that their actions comply with competition law. With our in-depth expertise, we assist companies in the development of their commercial policies, the conclusion of contractual or capital-intensive partnerships, or their external growth projects (French and European merger control law, State aid).

In designing and implementing their commercial strategy, large companies and SMEs have to maintain constant vigilance, whatever the sector in which they operate, not only to protect themselves against any risk they run in the event of infringement of French or European competition law (cartels, abuse of dominance), to minimize them when they do occur, but also to know how to use competition law dynamically in order to ensure the respect of their market objectives by competitors, suppliers or customers who would fail to comply with competition law rules.

Our experience in litigation and implementation of competition compliance programs covers a wide range of sectors: physical and Internet distribution, consumer goods, automotive, industry, agri-agro, banking and insurance, energy, gaming, logistics, maintenance, rail transport, etc.

This 360-degree approach to competition law enforcement, from setting up a comprehensive compliance programme to managing contentious proceedings from the outset, characterises Rive Gauche Avocats’ work.

Rive Gauche Avocats defends clients facing government investigations and enforcement actions before French and European Competition Authorities at all stages.

Rive Gauche Avocats has a network of partners with whom the firm’s lawyers have been working for many years: sectoral experts, competition economists, forensic and data analysis specialists, correspondent firms in all EU States and most States of the world, etc.

Rive Gauche Avocats assists clients with a full range of issues, including:

  • Investigations by competition authorities (cartels – abuse of dominance – dawnraids / searches)

  • Competition law audits (compliance)

  • Merger control (France, EU, national competition authorities, in coordination with partner firms in the EU and worldwide ; coordination of multi-filings)

  • Foreign investment control / Foreign subsidy control

  • State aid analysis and notification / State aid litigation

Distribution networks are undergoing rapid changes in the digital landscape, which have been fully integrated into the firm’s practice. The firm’s lawyers have been involved in the setting up of leading distribution networks in France and other European Union countries, as well as in sub-Saharan Africa and North Africa (optical products, traditional restaurants, fast food, clothing, health products, veterinary products, agri/agro, etc.). Specifically, our lawyers have extensive experience of annual supplier/distributor negotiations, with a focus on the implementation of the Descrozaille Law or « Egalim 3 ».

They have also worked with some of France’s most prominent Internet retailing clients: clothing and footwear, connected objects, buying and selling used vehicles, optical and hearing aids products, etc.

Setting up and managing these distribution networks and channels, some of which are integrated, requires constant adaptation, with the need for our clients to control their commercial policy and ensure that it is respected. In this context, Rive Gauche Avocats’ lawyers offer support to distribution networks, franchises and Internet operators in setting up and/or effectively developing their operations.

Our experience also enables us to provide clients with an integrated support in all aspects of commercial relations. Our expertise covers restrictive practices, in particular significant imbalance between co-contractors, the sudden termination of established commercial relationships, and acts of unfair competiiton (parasitism, mass or targeted poaching, misleading advertising, comparative advertising, denigration, counterfeiting, etc.).

Rive Gauche Avocats assists clients with a wide-range of relevant issues, including:

  • Setting up, organisation and monitoring of distribution and franchising networks

  • Drafting of supply and distribution contracts

  • E-Commerce (including website and platform creation and development) / articulation with selective or exclusive distribution networks

  • DGCCRF investigations (payment terms, misleading advertising, marketing compliance, product conformity, defective products, etc)

  • Assistance with ethical/regulatory procedures

Contracts andt Litigation for physical and Internet distribution

Consumer Contracts and Litigation / Regulatory Compliance

Rive Gauche Avocats advises clients on the design and implementation of their commercial communications and marketing operations targeted at consumers. Upstream of commercial operations and their securing, our expertise logically extends to the design and drafting of contractual documentation to consumers, in integration with our clients’ marketing and sales functions and in understanding of their needs.

Our global approach and our experience with the supervisory authorities (DGCCRF, DREETS, DDPP, etc.) enable us to provide a solid defense of our clients’ interests, both before the supervisory authorities and the courts.

Rive Gauche Avocats assists clients with:

  • Preparation, drafting and adaptation of all contractual documentation (commercial contracts, distribution contracts, pre-contractual information obligations and franchise agreements, etc.)

  • Regulatory compliance of marketing operations and advertising documentation

  • Consumer litigation

  • Representation before the DGCCRF and its decentralised authorities (DREETS, DDPP, etc.).

Rive Gauche Avocats offers clients personalised assistance in the drafting of commercial contracts in all sectors of activity and types of business relationships.

Our meticulous approach integrates the reconciliation of each client's specific interests with regulatory constraints, ensuring legally sound agreements aligned with their business objectives and compliant with regulations. We are committed to providing advice that is both commercially pragmatic and comprehensible in its implementation by our clients’ teams.

Rive Gauche Avocats assists clients with:

  • Drafting and negotiation of commercial contracts (General Terms and Conditions of Sale (GTCS), General Terms and Conditions of Purchase (GTCP), Unique agreements, Commercial cooperation agreements, Egalim, Sales and distribution agreements, Service provision agreements, Business introducer agreements, Commercial agency contracts, Business purchase or sale agreements, Commercial leases, etc.)

  • Commercial litigation (Litigation risk management, Pre-litigation negotiations, Non-performance or improper performance of a contract, Pre-litigation procedures, Tort, Abusive breach of negotiations and talks, Unfair competition, Commercial relations litigation, Brutal termination of commercial contracts or relationships, Commercial lease litigation, etc.)

Commercial Contracts and Litigation

Corporate Contracts and Litigation

Rive Gauche Avocats assists both corporate entities and individuals in connection with their corporate law disputes. Our knowledge of corporate culture and its environment enables us to provide solutions that best reconcile the human and financial aspects specific to this type of litigation. Our dynamism and discretion are essential qualities in bringing such disputes to a successful conclusion in the best possible conditions, giving priority whenever possible to an amicable or transactional approach.

Rive Gauche Avocats assists clients with:

  • Conflict between partners / shareholders

  • Abuse of majority shareholder power / minority shareholder power

  • Directors’ liability

  • Litigation relating to company acquisitions / investments

Rive Gauche Avocats has extensive experience in banking and financial litigation. Our in-depth knowledge of the legal issues specific to litigation in the banking and financial sector enables us to provide the most advantageous solutions for our clients.

Rive Gauche Avocats assists clients with:

  • Loan repayment litigation

  • Questions of all kinds relating to bank guarantee

  • Liability of banks and credit institutions

Banking and Financial Contracts and Litigation

Financial Recovery Litigation

Rive Gauche Avocats is fully aware of the impact of unpaid debts on the cash-flow and, more generally, on the competitiveness of creditor companies, and is committed to deploying its full reactivity in the handling of unpaid debt collection disputes. Always rigorous, we implement every possible solution to defend our clients’ interests.

 

Rive Gauche Avocats assists clients with:

  • Legal notice

  • Implementation of precautionary measures

  • Order of payment / Summary proceedings / Proceedings on the merits

  • Drafting and negotiation of settlement agreements

  • Enforcement of judgments

  • Collections proceedings against debtors in insolvency proceedings (declaration of claim, action for recovery, etc.)

INTERNATIONAL

Sectors

Health
Rail transport
Mass Market Product
Luxury
Industry
Automotive
Energy
Agri-food
Insurance and Reinsurance
Bank and Finance
Technology and Communication
SECTEURS

International

Rive Gauche Avocats stands out for its international culture, providing tailor-made support for French and foreign companies in their projects.

Rive Gauche Avocats’ expertise and proven experience enable it to assist clients before the European authorities (European Commission, General Court of the European union and Court of Justice of the European union, European Chemicals Agency, etc.).

The implementation of national regulations in West and Central Africa, the Middle East and the Maghreb, in close collaboration with its local partners, is also at the heart of Rive Gauche Avocats’ practice (merger control by local competition authorities, creation of distribution networks, commercial contracts, OHADA, etc.).

Rive Gauche Avocats’ ability to anticipate and manage risks at every stage of the contractual process makes it an invaluable ally in securing its clients’ international business, its expertise including negotiations, amicable settlements and, when absolutely necessary, pugnacious but pragmatic litigation assistance, under the terms of tried and tested methods.

bottom of page

top of page
Révision des lois

Expertises

COMPETENCES

Compétences

La pratique du cabinet est dédiée au droit des affaires, en conseil comme en contentieux.

 Droit de la concurrence (conformité et contentieux)

Rive Gauche Avocats accompagne les entreprises pour garantir la conformité de leurs actions au droit de la concurrence. Forts d'une expertise approfondie, nous accompagnons nos clients dans l'élaboration de leurs politiques commerciales, la conclusion de partenariats contractuels ou capitalistiques, ou leurs projets de croissance externe (droit des concentrations français et européen – Aides d’Etat).

 

Dans la conception et la mise en œuvre de leur stratégie commerciale, les grandes entreprises, mais aussi les ETI et PME, doivent maintenir une vigilance constante, quel que soit le secteur dans lequel elles interviennent, pour se prémunir des risques qui pèsent sur elles en cas d’infraction au droit de la concurrence français ou européen (ententes, abus de position dominante), les minimiser lorsqu’ils surviennent, mais aussi savoir utiliser le droit de la concurrence de manière dynamique pour faire respecter leurs objectifs de marché par des concurrents, fournisseurs ou clients qui ne respecteraient pas les règles du droit de la concurrence, lesquelles s’imposent évidemment à eux aussi.

 

Notre expérience en matière de contentieux et de mise en œuvre de programmes de conformité concurrence couvre de très nombreux secteurs : distribution physique et Internet, produits de grande consommation, automobile, industrie, agri-agro, banque et assurance, énergie, gaming, logistique, maintenance, transport ferroviaire, etc.

 

Cette approche à 360 degrés de la mise en œuvre du droit de la concurrence, de la mise en place d’un programme conformité complet à la gestion dès l’origine des procédures contentieuses, caractérise les interventions de Rive Gauche Avocats.

 

Rive Gauche Avocats assure également une représentation complète devant les instances nationales et européennes, couvrant toutes les étapes, des enquêtes aux procédures contentieuses, pour garantir la défense efficace des droits et intérêts des entreprises.

 

Rive Gauche Avocats dispose d’un réseau de partenaires avec lesquels le cabinet avec lesquels les avocats du cabinet collaborent depuis de nombreuses années : expertises sectorielles, économistes de la concurrence, forensic et analyse de data, cabinets correspondants dans tous les Etats de l’Union européenne et dans la plupart des pays du monde, etc. 

 

Rive Gauche Avocats intervient ainsi en :

 

  • Enquêtes des Autorités de concurrence (entente - abus de position dominante - visites et saisies / perquisitions)

 

  • Audit conformité concurrence

 

  • Contrôle des concentrations (France, Commission européenne, autorités de concurrence nationales, en coordination avec ses cabinets partenaires au sein de l’UE et dans le monde ; coordination de multinotifications)

 

  • Contrôle des Investissements étrangers / Contrôle des subventions étrangères

 

  • Analyse et, le cas échéant, notification d’aides d’Etats / Contentieux aides d’Etats

Les réseaux de distribution sont marqués par une évolution rapide du paysage numérique totalement intégrée par la pratique du cabinet. Les avocats du cabinet ont ainsi participé en mode projet à la création de réseaux de distribution de premier plan en France, dans certains Etats de l’Union européenne, mais aussi en Afrique sub-saharienne ou au Maghreb (concessions automobiles, produits optiques et d’audition, restauration traditionnelle, restauration rapide, vêtements, produits de santé, produits vétérinaires, agri/agro, etc.). A noter, nos avocats : 

 

  • sont des experts de toutes les problématiques des réseaux de distribution automobile (refonte des réseaux et nouveaux contrats d’agents) et, plus généralement, de celles des métiers des services automobiles et de la mobilité

  • ont une expérience approfondie des négociations annuelles fournisseurs / distributeurs, et dans ce contexte de la mise en œuvre de la Loi Descrozaille ou « Egalim 3 »

 

De même, ils ont également accompagné des clients proéminents de la distribution Internet en France : vêtements et chaussures, objets connectés, achat et ventes de véhicules d’occasion, produits optiques et d’audition, etc.

 

La mise en place et la gestion de ces réseaux et canaux de distribution, parfois intégrés, requiert une adaptation constante, avec la nécessité pour nos clients de maîtriser leur politique commerciale et de la faire respecter. Dans ce contexte, les avocats de Rive Gauche Avocats proposent un accompagnement des réseaux de distribution, de franchise ou des opérateurs Internet pour la mise en place et/ou le développement efficace de leurs opérations. 

 

Nous mettons également à disposition de nos clients notre expérience de tous les aspects des relations commerciales. Notre expertise couvre ainsi les pratiques restrictives de concurrence, en particulier le déséquilibre significatif, la rupture brutale de relations commerciales établies, les actes de concurrence déloyale (parasitisme, débauchage massif ou ciblé, publicité trompeuse, publicité comparative, dénigrement, contrefaçon, etc.).

 

Les interventions de Rive Gauche Avocats :

 

  • Création, organisation et suivi des réseaux de distribution et de franchise

 

  • Contrats d’approvisionnement / Contrats de distribution

 

  • Commerce électronique (y compris création ou évolution de site ou plateforme) / Articulation avec les réseaux de distribution sélective ou exclusive

 

  • Enquêtes DGCCRF (délais de paiement, publicité trompeuse, conformité des opérations promotionnelles, conformité des produits, produits défectueux, etc.)

 

  • Accompagnement en cas de procédure déontologique / réglementaire

Contrats et contentieux de la distribution physique et Internet

Contrats et contentieux de la consommation / conformité réglementaire 

Rive Gauche Avocats accompagne également ses clients pour l'élaboration et la mise en œuvre de leurs opérations de communication et de promotion commerciales à destination des consommateurs. En amont des opérations commerciales et de leur sécurisation, notre expertise s’étend logiquement à la conception et à la rédaction de la documentation contractuelle à destination des consommateurs, en intégration avec les fonctions marketing et commerciales de nos clients et en compréhension de leurs besoins.

 

Notre approche globale et notre expérience des autorités de contrôle (DGCCRF, DREETS, DDPP, etc.) nous permet d’assurer une défense solide des intérêts de nos clients, aussi bien devant les autorités de contrôles que devant les juridictions compétentes.

 

Les interventions de Rive Gauche Avocats :

 

  • Elaboration, rédaction, adaptation de toute documentation contractuelle (contrats commerciaux, contrats de distribution, DIP et contrats de franchise, etc.)

 

  • Conformité réglementaire d’opérations promotionnelles et documentation publicitaire

 

  • Contentieux de la consommation

 

  • Représentation devant la DGCCRF et ses autorités déconcentrées (DREETS, DDPP, etc.)

Rive Gauche Avocats offre un accompagnement personnalisé à ses clients pour la rédaction de leurs contrats commerciaux, couvrant tous les secteurs d'activité et types de relations commerciales. 

 

Notre approche méticuleuse intègre la conciliation des intérêts spécifiques de chaque client avec les contraintes règlementaires, garantissant des accords juridiquement solides, alignés sur ses objectifs commerciaux et conformes à la règlementation. Nous sommes attachés à fournir des conseils pragmatiques d’un point de vue commercial et compréhensibles dans leur mise en œuvre par les équipes de nos clients.

 

Les interventions de Rive Gauche Avocats :

 

  • Rédaction et négociation de contrats commerciaux (Conditions générales de vente (CGV) ou d’achat (CGA), Convention unique, Convention de coopération commerciale, Egalim, Contrat de vente et de distribution, Contrat de prestation de services, Contrat d'apporteur d'affaires, Contrat d'agent commercial, Contrat d'achat ou de cession de fonds de commerce, Baux commerciaux, etc.)

 

  • Contentieux commercial (Gestion des risques contentieux, Négociations précontentieuses, Inexécution ou mauvaise exécution d'un contrat, Procédures précontentieuses, Faute délictuelle, Rupture abusive des négociations et pourparlers, Concurrence déloyale, Contentieux des relations commerciales, Rupture brutale totale ou partielle de relations commerciales, Contentieux des baux commerciaux, etc.)

Contrats et contentieux
de droit commercial

Contrats et contentieux
de droit des sociétés

Rive Gauche Avocats, accompagne aussi bien les personnes morales que les personnes physiques dans leurs contentieux en droit des sociétés. Notre connaissance de la culture d’entreprise et de son environnement nous permet de proposer des solutions conciliant aux mieux les aspects humains et financiers, propres à ce genre de contentieux. Notre dynamisme et notre discrétion sont des qualités essentielles pour mener à bien de tels contentieux dans les meilleures conditions, en privilégiant lorsque cela est possible une approche amiable ou transactionnelle. Nous nous attachons à capitaliser dans l’intérêt de nos clients sur le respect que les interventions de nos avocats suscitent en principe devant nombre de juridictions. 

 

Les interventions de Rive Gauche Avocats :

 

  • Conflit entre associés / actionnaires

 

  • Abus de majorité / abus de minorité

 

  • Mise en cause de la responsabilité des dirigeants

 

  • Contentieux liés à l'acquisition d'une société / aux investissements

Rive Gauche Avocats dispose d’une forte expérience du contentieux bancaire et financier. Notre connaissance pointue des problématiques juridiques propres aux procédures contentieuses du secteur bancaire et financier nous permet de proposer les solutions les plus avantageuses pour nos clients.

 

Les interventions de Rive Gauche Avocats :

 

  • Contentieux liés au remboursement d’un prêt

 

  • Questions de toutes natures relatives au cautionnement

 

  • Mise en cause de la responsabilité des banques et établissements de crédit

Contrats et contentieux de droit bancaire et financier

Contentieux en recouvrement des créances impayées

Rive Gauche Avocats, conscient des effets sur la trésorerie et plus généralement sur la compétitivité, des entreprises créancières, s’engage à déployer toute sa réactivité dans le traitement des contentieux en recouvrement des créances impayées. Toujours rigoureux, nous mettons en œuvre toutes les solutions possibles pour défendre les intérêts de nos clients dans leurs contentieux en recouvrement des créances impayées.

 

Les interventions de Rive Gauche Avocats :

 

  • Mise en demeure d'avocat

 

  • Mise en œuvre de mesures conservatoires

 

  • Injonction de payer / Procédure en référé / Procédure au fond

 

  • Rédaction et négociation de protocoles transactionnels

 

  • Procédure d’exécution forcée des décisions

 

  • Procédure de recouvrement contre les débiteurs en procédures collectives (déclaration de créance, action en revendication, etc.)

INTERNATIONAL

Secteurs

Santé
Transport ferroviaire
Produits de grande consommation
Luxe
Industrie
Automobile
Energie
Agro-alimentaire
Assurance et Réassurance
Banque et finance
Technologie et Communication
SECTEURS

International

Rive Gauche Avocats se distingue par sa culture internationale pour mettre en œuvre un accompagnement sur mesure des entreprises françaises et étrangères dans leurs projets. 

 

Fort de ses compétences et d’une expérience démontrée, Rive Gauche Avocats accompagne ses clients devant les autorités européennes (Commission, Tribunal de première instance et Cour de justice de l’UE, Agence européenne des produits chimiques, etc.).

 

La mise en œuvre de régulations nationales en Afrique de l’Ouest et Afrique Centrale, au Moyen Orient et au Maghreb, est également au cœur de la pratique de Rive Gauche Avocats (contrôle des concentrations des autorités de concurrence locales, création de réseaux de distribution, contrats commerciaux, OHADA, etc.), en collaboration étroite avec ses partenaires locaux.

 

La capacité de Rive Gauche Avocats à anticiper et gérer les risques à toutes les étapes du processus contractuel en fait un allié précieux pour sécuriser l’activité de ses clients à l’international, ses interventions incluant négociations, règlements amiables et, lorsque c’est absolument nécessaire, un accompagnement contentieux pugnace mais pragmatique, aux termes de méthodes qui ont fait leurs preuves.

bottom of page