top of page

Emmanuel Tricot

Expertise

  • Antitrust procedure and compliance
  • Merger control
  • Commercial contracts and disputes
  • Distribution networks / Franchise / e-commerce
  • DGCCRF procedure
  • Consumer law
  • Regulatory law
  • European law

About

A professional in French and European economic law and French commercial law, Emmanuel intervenes before all French and European courts.

A specialist in competition investigations, he assists his clients upstream (compliance and audit) as well as downstream, for their disputes before the European Commission and the French Competition Authority (cartel and abuse of dominance).

His practice is recognised in distribution law (including issues related to the Internet sphere), franchise law, as well as consumer and advertising law. Emmanuel has, for example, supported the creation or development of numerous distribution networks (as well as platforms or electronic companies) in France and in some countries of the European Union (Spain, Italy, Belgium, Germany), for Michelin, Xiaomi, the LVMH group, Zalando, GrandOptical, Générale d'Optique, Quick fast-foods, Brooks Brothers, Groupon...

His expertise in commercial contracts and commercial relations disputes, as well as in “private enforcement of competition law”, is also well-known, with notable interventions in the following sectors: industry, energy, automobile and aeronautics, health, consumer products, agri/agro, chemicals, etc.

His practice is also recognised in the fields of sectoral regulation (health, energy, transport, telecommunications, etc.). He assists the firm's clients in all their interactions with the DGCCRF, DREETS and DDPP (misleading commercial practices, compliance with payment deadlines, regulations and product safety, regulatory infractions, etc.).

He has significant experience of merger operations (France, EU and multi-jurisdiction of merger filing) and the implementation of State aid and anti-dumping regulations, in France, European Union and Africa.

Emmanuel's practice is recognised by French and international lawyer rankings (Legal 500; Leaders League ranking in 8 categories: Antitrust, Competition Compliance, Commercial Litigation, Distribution Law, Merger Control, Franchise Law, Deregulation & Regulated sectors, State aid; by the Le Point ranking of law firms in “Commercial, business and competition law”…), and individually by the Best Lawyers in France ranking in the categories “ Competition / Antitrust Law” and “European Law”.

Emmanuel has taught civil law, commercial law and competition law at the Universities of Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, Versailles, Paris Nord and the Institute of Political Studies (Sciences-Po Paris).

P1011538_edited.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

Emmanuel Tricot 

Expertises

  • Procédure et compliance concurrence 
  • Contrôle des concentrations 
  • Contrats et contentieux commerciaux 
  • Réseaux de distribution / Franchise / e-commerce
  • Procédure DGCCRF 
  • Droit de la consommation
  • Droit de la régulation
  • Droit de l'Union Européenne

A propos

Professionnel du droit économique français et européen et du droit commercial français, Emmanuel intervient devant toutes les juridictions françaises et européennes.

Spécialiste des enquêtes de concurrence, il assiste ses clients en amont (compliance et audit) ainsi qu'en aval, pour leurs contentieux devant la Commission européenne et l’Autorité française de la concurrence (entente et abus de position dominante).

Sa pratique est reconnue en droit de la distribution (y compris les questions liées à la sphère Internet), en droit de la franchise, ainsi qu'en droit de la consommation et de la publicité. Emmanuel a par exemple accompagné la création ou le développement de nombreux réseaux de distribution (ainsi que de plateformes ou entreprises électroniques) en France et dans certains pays de l'Union européenne (Espagne, Italie, Belgique, Allemagne), avec des missions pour Michelin, Xiaomi, le groupe LVMH, Zalando, GrandOptical, Générale d'Optique, Quick fast-foods, Brooks Brothers, Groupon...

Son expertise en matière de contrats commerciaux et de contentieux des relations commerciales, ainsi qu'en matière d'actions indemnitaires « concurrence », est également notoire, avec des interventions remarquées dans les secteurs suivants : industrie, énergie, automobile et aéronautique, santé, produits de grande consommation, agri/agro, chimie…

Sa pratique est également reconnue en matière de régulation sectorielle (santé, énergie, transport, télécommunications, etc…). Il assiste les clients du cabinet dans toutes leurs interactions avec la DGCCRF, les DREETS et DDPP (pratiques commerciales trompeuses, respect des délais de paiement, réglementation et sécurité des produits, infractions à la réglementation…).

Il dispose d'une expérience significative des opérations de concentration complexes (France, UE et multi-notifications) et de la mise en œuvre des réglementations Aides d'Etat et antidumping, en France, Union européenne et en Afrique.

La pratique d’Emmanuel est reconnue par les classements d’avocats français et internationaux (Legal 500 ; Classement Leaders League dans 8 catégories : Antitrust, Compliance concurrence, Contentieux commercial, Droit de la distribution, Contrôle des concentrations, Droit de la franchise, Déréglementation & Secteurs régulés, Aides d'Etat ; par le Palmarès des cabinets d’avocats Le Point en « Droit commercial, des affaires et de la concurrence »…), et à titre individuel par le Classement Best Lawyers in France dans les catégories « Competition / Antitrust Law » et « European Union Law ».

Emmanuel a enseigné le droit civil, le droit commercial et le droit de la concurrence au sein des Universités Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, Versailles, Paris Nord et de l’Institut d’Etudes Politiques (Sciences-Po Paris).

Emmanuel TRICOT
bottom of page